CTYIP elect officers and directors at Annual Convention


Melissa N. Cibelli, public relations specialist
or Mary E. Christiano, director of communication
(800) 424-4244
Fax: (888) 225-6935
E-mail: publications@pia.org
Web site: www.younginsuranceprofessionals.org

For release

Mar. 1, 2010

MASHANTUCKET, CONN.–Officers of the Connecticut Young Insurance Professionals were elected today during the Professional Insurance Agents of Connecticut Inc’s. Annual Convention at Foxwoods Resort Casino in Mashantucket, Conn.

CTYIP also elected to its board of directors to serve a two-year term expiring in 2012: Angela Brunetti, CIC, CISR, of the Distel Group in Farmington, Conn.; Scott Cronin of J.C. Bradley & Son Inc., in Fairfield, Conn.; Lauren Gill of S.H. Smith & Co. in Hartford, Conn.; Marsha Hillman of Crystal Restoration Services in Southington, Conn.; Dana McKinney of S.H. Smith & Co. in Hartford, Conn.; Bud O’Neil of C.V. Mason & Co. Inc. in Bristol, Conn.; Don Perillo of Glass America in New London, Conn.; Nelson Rodriguez of Metlife Auto & Home in Windsor, Conn.; and David Woodmansee of Woodmansee Insurance in Wyoming, R.I.

Also elected to the board of directors for one-year terms expiring in 2011 are: Shannon Rabbett Hollman of Rabbett Insurance Agency in Windsor, Conn.; Allyson Kataja of Servicemaster of Norwich/New London and Raymond D. Snow of General Casualty in Middletown, Conn.

The Connecticut Young Insurance Professionals is an organization dedicated to the professional and personal growth of newcomers to the insurance industry. It is an affiliate of PIACT, a trade association representing professional, independent insurance agencies and their employees throughout the state.


LinkedIn.      Phone: (800) 424-4244  E-mail: yip@pia.org