Leaders

Are you interested in becoming more involved in YIP? We always are looking for active, engaged members. Become a leader by joining or chairing a committee. Get more information.

Check out our events page for upcoming board and committee meetings.

Officers

President

Nick Khamarji, Jr.
New England Insurance
(203) 367-2222
nick@newenglandinsurance.com


President-Elect

Katie Bailey
The Russell Insurance Agency
(203) 255-2877
kbailey@therussellagency.com


Vice President

Anthony DeSalva
Georgetown Financial Group
(203) 544-9300
anthony@gfginc.com


Treasurer

Crystal Cathcart
MarketStance
(203) 815-4538
ccathcart@marketstance.com


Secretary

Frank Pingelski
Tooher-Ferraris Insurance Group
(203) 864-5900
fpingelski@toofer.com


Immediate past President

Nick Ruickoldt
The Russell Agency LLC
(203) 255-2877
nruickoldt@therussellagency.com

 

Directors


Brad Barcusky
Philadelphia Insurance Company
(860) 616-3093
brad.barcusky@phly.com


Assaf Ben-Atar
Pullman & Comley
(203) 330-2189
abenatar@pullman.com


Scott Burns
Tennant Risk Services
(860) 519-1301
sburns@tennant.com


Drew Caetano
The Stone Agency
(860) 951-5594
dcaetano@stoneinsagency.com


Catherine Finlayson
Servpro of Meriden
(203) 627-4812
cathy@servproofmeriden.com


Alyssa Harrington
Hillcrest Agency
(860) 767-9190
aharrington@hillcrestagency.com


Ryan Keating
Michael J. Keating Agency
(860) 521-1420
ryan@keatinginsurance.com


John Mastroianni
Sal’s Clothing Restoration
(203) 836-7541
john@salsclothingrestoration.com


Jacklyn Meeker
The Russell Insurance Agency
(203) 255-2877
jacklyn@tra-ins.com


Nick Sarro
United Cleaning & Restoration
(800) 835-0740
nsarro@unitedcr.com


Justin Sloan
Paradiso Insurance
(860) 819-7730

 

Membership committee

Golden Gala Awards Night committee

Springfest Golf Open committee

Social media committee

College Initiative

Diamond Club

Events committee

Past Presidents

1988-90
Mike DelGallo

1990-91
Gerard Prast, CPIA

1991-92
Vince ViVenzio

1992-93
David LaManna, CIC, AAI

1993-94
Jeffrey D. Parmenter, CPCU

1994-95
David Cooksley

1995-96
Mike Antonini

1996-97
Jim Benson

1997-98
Karen Diana

1998-99
Robert Gyle IV, CIC

1999-2000
Joseph A. Bishop III, CPIA

2000-01
James A. Goodman, CIC

2001-02
Glenn Michelson

2002-03
J. Kyle Dougherty, CIC

2003-04
Kimberly A. Tompkins, CIC, AIS, AINS, PHM, CRIS, ACSR, CPIW, CPIA

2004-06
Kenneth A. Distel

2006-07
Julius Whitehead, PHM, CISR

2007-09
David Woodmansee, CIC

2009-11
Angela Brunetti, CISR, CIC

2011-13
Shannon Rabbett, CIC

2013-16
Nicholas Ruickoldt, CPIA

PIACT President

Loretta Lesko, CIC
DiMatteo Group
203-924-4811
llesko@dimatteogrp.com

PIA staff

Kim Zeoli
kzeoli@pia.org

Ed DerGurahian
edergurahian@pia.org

LinkedIn.      Phone: (800) 424-4244  E-mail: yip@pia.org